Christmas 2016

It’s Christmas and it’s been a long time since I was single. Now I am. And it kinda feels nice. I have concentrated on my family, friends, my future and even myself a lot more than I used to do. 

I have always been a hopeless romantic and always will, but I needed this time alone. No boys. No relationships. Now I know what I want, and most importantly, what I deserve. 

I missed being with the one I love, I will admit. But it is better that I waited these months to sort out my shit, to clear my head, to forgive and forget. 

I love this Christmas even if I am single. I am happy. 

Leave a Reply

